#### **RECOMMENDATIONS 2 AND 3**

Appointments to the Committees and Advisory Panels have been made in accordance with the wishes of the political groups and the Council is asked to appoint the Chairmen and Vice Chairmen in light of the nominations set out below:

## **Planning Committee** (13)

**Humphrey Reynolds (Chairman)** 

Mike Teasdale (Vice Chairman)

Michael Arthur

John Beckett

Neil Dallen

Jan Mason

Peter O'Donovan

Martin Olney

David Reeve

Clive **Smitheram** 

David Wood

Conservative vacancy to be advised

Labour vacancy to be advised

# **Community and Wellbeing Committee** (10)

Barry Nash (Chairman)

Tony Axelrod (Vice Chairman)

Rekha **Bansil** 

Guy Robbins

Alan Sursham

Jean Steer

Peter Webb

Clive Woodbridge

Conservative vacancy to be advised

Labour vacancy to be advised

#### COUNCIL 17 MAY 2016

## **Environment Committee (10)**

John Beckett (Chairman)

Lucie Dallen (Vice Chairman)

Richard Baker

Steve **Bridger** 

Liz Frost

Keith Partridge

Mike **Teasdale** 

Tella Wormington

Conservative vacancy to be advised

Labour vacancy to be advised

# **Licensing and Planning Policy Committee** (10)

Graham **Dudley (Chairman)** 

David Wood (Vice Chairman)

Michael Arthur

Chris Frost

Martin Olney

David Reeve

Clive **Smitheram** 

Jean Steer

Conservative vacancy to be advised

Labour vacancy to be advised

#### **Strategy and Resources Committee** (10)

Eber Kington (Chairman)

Neil Dallen (Chairman)

Tony **Axlerod** 

Richard Baker

Rekha **Bansil** 

Keith Partridge

Mike Teasdale

Clive Woodbridge

Conservative vacancy to be advised

Labour vacancy to be advised

## **Audit, Crime & Disorder and Scrutiny Committee** (10)

David Reeve (Chairman)

Clive Smitheram (Vice Chairman)

Steve **Bridger** 

**Humphrey Reynolds** 

Peter O'Donovan

David Wood

Jan **Mason** 

Tella Wormington

Conservative vacancy to be advised

Labour vacancy to be advised

## **Standards Committee** (9)

Mike Teasdale (Chairman)

Michael Arthur

John Beckett

Guy Robbins

Eber Kington

David Reeve

Clive **Smitheram** 

(vacancy to be filled by either RA or Labour Group)

Conservative vacancy to be advised

### **Financial Policy Panel** (8)

Eber Kington (Chairman)

Richard Baker

John Beckett

Graham **Dudley** 

Barry **Nash** 

Keith Patridge

Conservative vacancy to be advised

Labour vacancy to be advised

#### **Health Liaison Panel** (7)

Liz Frost (Chairman)

Richard Baker

Steve **Bridger** 

**Humphrey Reynolds** 

Jean Steer

Peter Webb

Conservative vacancy to be advised

#### **Human Resources Panel** (6)

Hannah Dalton (Chairman)

Robert Foote

Guy Robbins

Jean Steer

Peter Webb

Conservative vacancy to be advised

## **Licensing Hearings Panel (13)**

Vacancies to be advised by Group Leaders

## **Nonsuch Park Joint Management Committee (3)**

Graham **Dudley** 

Mike **Teasdale** 

**Conservative vacancy to be advised (Alexander Clarke)** 

#### **Surrey First Joint Committee (1)**

Neil **Dallen** 

# **Surrey Police and Crime Panel (1)**

David Reeve